MINIMALIST DESIGN

on

I don’t know when it started, I don’t know where it began, I don’t know how I came about it, but somehow or another, I became obsessed with minimalism.

Minimalism is a tool to rid yourself of life’s excess in favour of focusing on what’s important—so you can find happiness, fulfillment, and freedom. – The Minimalists

I have found that there is something about Scandinavian inspired designs whether it be interiors, branding or art; I just can’t stop looking. I always need to see the next office set up, the next coffee packaging labels, the next vectored image set against a beautifully neutral background, the next perfectly colourful but simple house.

Maybe it’s do with being part of the Instagram generation, always trying to spot the next great shot and minimalist design  lends itself perfectly to having that highly sought after simple yet aesthetically pleasing feed.

I often find myself lost in a never ending spiral of minimalist inspired Instagram accounts, endlessly scrolling and having serious house envy. My favourite accounts at the moment are @minimalism@minimalsetups and @minimaliststyle. Serious set up and house envy there. I find it almost therapeutic seeing such cleanly designed, organised spaces.

Anyway, before I get lost in another trail of Instagram accounts, here are some other images (all taken from Google) that will satisfy my mimimalist cravings…..for now

Image result for minimalist design

Image result for minimalist desk set up

.Image result for minimalist coffee packaging

Image result for minimalist art design

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my obsession with minimalist design, let me know what you think!

Scott

Leave a Reply

